A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ETTA

Thu, 11 Nov '21
"___, Red-Hot & Live" (1982 soul album)
Sun, 17 Oct '21
James who sang "At Last"
Fri, 18 Jun '21
___ Candy, best friend of Wonder Woman
Tue, 1 Jun '21
"Tell Mama" singer James
Wed, 19 May '21
James played by Beyoncé in a 2008 biopic
Mon, 12 Apr '21
Jazzy James
Wed, 10 Mar '21
James or Jones of jazz
Sun, 7 Mar '21
Singer James
Sat, 20 Feb '21
"___ Is Betta Than Evvah!" (1976 album)
Mon, 8 Feb '21
"At Last" singer James
Wed, 13 Jan '21
James of jazz
Tue, 5 Jan '21
Jazzy James