A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ACER

Sun, 13 Nov '22
Lenovo competitor
Fri, 23 Sep '22
Multinational hardware and electronics brand
Sun, 28 Aug '22
Maker of Chromebooks
Thu, 25 Aug '22
Corporation that acquired the Gateway computer hardware company in 2007
Wed, 24 Aug '22
Big name in laptops
Thu, 21 Jul '22
Big name in laptops
Tue, 19 Jul '22
Taiwanese computer brand
Wed, 6 Jul '22
Big name in PCs
Mon, 21 Mar '22
Taiwanese tech giant
Sun, 26 Dec '21
Taiwanese electronics giant
Fri, 18 Jun '21
Big name in laptops