A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ELLA

Sun, 12 May '24
Civil rights activist Baker
Tue, 7 May '24
Spanish for "she"
Tue, 2 Apr '24
"___ Enchanted" (2004 comedy)
Tue, 30 Jan '24
Fitzgerald with nine recordings in the Grammy Hall of Fame
Tue, 23 Jan '24
Jazz singer Fitzgerald
Mon, 9 Oct '23
Jazz singer Fitzgerald
Thu, 18 May '23
Civil rights activist Baker
Wed, 10 May '23
"___ Enchanted" (2004 film)
Tue, 9 May '23
___ Mai, singer with the 2018 hit "Boo'd Up"
Sun, 16 Apr '23
"First Lady of Song," familiarly
Mon, 2 Jan '23
Jazz great Fitzgerald
Sun, 13 Nov '22
Singer/songwriter ___ Mai
Mon, 6 Jun '22
Jazz great Fitzgerald
Fri, 29 Apr '22
___ Chen, member of the girl group S.H.E.
Sat, 26 Feb '22
Spanish pronoun
Mon, 24 Jan '22
Jazzy Fitzgerald
Fri, 14 Jan '22
"___ Enchanted" (2004 romantic comedy)
Tue, 30 Nov '21
The singer Lorde's given name
Fri, 12 Nov '21
Civil rights activist Baker
Fri, 22 Oct '21
"___ and Basie!" (1963 jazz album)
Sun, 10 Oct '21
Civil rights activist Baker
Wed, 22 Sep '21
Fitzgerald of jazz
Wed, 25 Aug '21
Singer Mai with the 2018 hit "Boo'd Up"
Tue, 13 Jul '21
Jazz legend Fitzgerald
Mon, 21 Jun '21
Woman's name that's also a Spanish pronoun
Tue, 15 Jun '21
Jazz's Fitzgerald
Thu, 20 May '21
Poet ___ Wheeler Wilcox
Tue, 4 May '21
Fitzgerald of jazz
Thu, 29 Apr '21
Real first name of singer Lorde
Wed, 7 Apr '21
___ Emhoff, stepdaughter of Kamala Harris