A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ALPO

Mon, 27 Jun '22
Iams competitor
Fri, 29 Apr '22
Big brand of kibble
Fri, 11 Mar '22
Pedigree alternative
Tue, 1 Feb '22
Pedigree competitor
Mon, 3 Jan '22
Fido fare, maybe
Sun, 20 Jun '21
Popular dog 105-Down
Mon, 7 Jun '21
Brand for Rover
Fri, 28 May '21
T-Bonz treats brand
Thu, 25 Mar '21
"Quick, get that dog some ___" (old ad slogan)
Wed, 10 Mar '21
Prime Cuts Extra Gravy brand
Tue, 16 Feb '21
Prime Cuts dog food brand
Sun, 17 Jan '21
T-Bonz dog treat brand
Tue, 29 Dec '20
Big name in dog food