A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AMOR

Tue, 16 Aug '22
Love of Caesar
Thu, 14 Jul '22
Concern for Cupid
Sun, 22 May '22
Passionate feeling in Spain
Sun, 8 May '22
Love of languages?
Tue, 8 Feb '22
Love for a señor or señorita
Sun, 23 Jan '22
"Te quiero" sentiment
Sun, 20 Jun '21
Spanish love
Mon, 26 Apr '21
"Omnia vincit ___" ("Love conquers all": Lat.)
Sun, 14 Mar '21
God of love
Sat, 13 Mar '21
"Mi ___" (Spanish words of endearment)