A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

LOLA

Tue, 29 Nov '22
1970 hit for the Kinks
Thu, 24 Nov '22
Actress Kirke of "Mozart in the Jungle"
Thu, 17 Nov '22
Actress Kirke of "Mozart in the Jungle"
Wed, 19 Oct '22
Looney Tunes bunny
Sun, 18 Sep '22
Tragic showgirl of song
Tue, 23 Aug '22
"Her name was ___ …" ("Copacabana" lyric)
Thu, 7 Jul '22
"Damn Yankees" vixen
Thu, 26 May '22
German film award akin to an Oscar
Sun, 20 Feb '22
Showgirl in the 1978 hit "Copacabana"
Wed, 1 Dec '21
"Whatever ___ wants, ___ gets" ("Damn Yankees" lyric)
Sun, 20 Jun '21
Kinks song that Weird Al Yankovic parodied as "Yoda"