A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

NSA

Sun, 5 Dec '21
Org. that hires cryptanalysts
Tue, 30 Nov '21
Home to many cybersafety experts, in brief
Sun, 31 Oct '21
Code-cracking grp.
Sun, 10 Oct '21
Org. with an annual Codebreaker Challenge
Wed, 18 Aug '21
Edward Snowden's former employer, in brief
Sun, 8 Aug '21
"The Puzzle Palace" org.
Mon, 17 May '21
Govt. org. with a classified budget
Sat, 8 May '21
Org. with an annual Codebreaker Challenge
Thu, 22 Apr '21
Classified org.
Fri, 26 Mar '21
Org. with 1-Across
Mon, 22 Feb '21
U.S. intelligence org.
Sun, 14 Feb '21
Surveillance org.
Sun, 24 Jan '21
Govt. org. with a forerunner known as the Black Chamber