A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ORA

Sat, 3 Sep '22
___ pro nobis
Wed, 20 Jul '22
British pop star Rita
Sun, 17 Jul '22
Hour, in Italy
Mon, 13 Jun '22
"… spoon ___ fork?"
Tue, 25 Jan '22
60 minuti
Tue, 4 Jan '22
60 minuti
Mon, 3 Jan '22
Pop star Rita
Tue, 14 Dec '21
Hour, in Italy
Thu, 25 Nov '21
Drove a golf ball / Gain strength from
Wed, 10 Nov '21
Singer Rita
Sun, 10 Oct '21
Singer Rita
Sun, 25 Jul '21
Italian time unit
Sat, 19 Jun '21
Singer Rita
Mon, 11 Jan '21
60 minuti