A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

URNS

Thu, 23 May '24
Buffet dispensers
Fri, 17 May '24
Java servers
Sun, 22 Oct '23
Decorative vases
Tue, 25 Apr '23
Decorative vases
Sun, 5 Mar '23
Large coffee vessels
Sun, 6 Nov '22
Cremation receptacles
Sun, 23 Oct '22
Sights in a funeral home
Sun, 28 Aug '22
Fancy flower holders
Sun, 14 Nov '21
Catering vessels
Tue, 2 Nov '21
Coffee containers
Wed, 23 Jun '21
Locales for some Grecian art
Mon, 10 May '21
Coffeehouse dispensers
Sun, 25 Apr '21
Some drink dispensers