A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ENDS

Thu, 9 May '24
Remnants
Mon, 19 Feb '24
Concludes
Sat, 4 Nov '23
They may be loose or tight
Sun, 29 Oct '23
Extrema
Thu, 17 Aug '23
Tips
Tue, 8 Aug '23
Comes to a close
Wed, 19 Jul '23
Tips
Tue, 27 Jun '23
Disbands, say
Tue, 23 May '23
Codas
Thu, 23 Mar '23
Word with split or loose
Mon, 12 Dec '22
Means justifiers, it's said
Thu, 27 Oct '22
They may be split or loose
Tue, 20 Sep '22
Termini
Mon, 22 Aug '22
Finishes up
Sat, 30 Jul '22
Tips
Mon, 13 Jun '22
Finishes
Mon, 6 Jun '22
Make ___ meet
Mon, 30 May '22
Wraps up
Tue, 10 May '22
Ceases
Tue, 3 May '22
Finishes
Mon, 14 Mar '22
Concludes
Mon, 28 Feb '22
Make ___ meet
Tue, 11 Jan '22
65-Across justifiers, in a saying
Sun, 10 Oct '21
Trimmed parts of green beans
Fri, 25 Jun '21
"This ___ here!"
Thu, 13 May '21
Codas
Mon, 12 Apr '21
Things that justify the means, some say
Wed, 24 Mar '21
On a magnet they're called poles