A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

LOT

Sun, 22 May '22
Parking space
Fri, 22 Apr '22
Drawing method
Sat, 2 Apr '22
Offering for a developer
Sat, 15 Jan '22
Area for development
Thu, 2 Dec '21
Park place?
Sun, 27 Jun '21
Whole bunch
Sun, 16 May '21
Tract of land
Mon, 26 Apr '21
Auction unit
Tue, 13 Apr '21
Word after odd or job
Wed, 24 Feb '21
Dealership area