A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ETC

Mon, 23 May '22
And so forth: Abbr.
Sun, 22 May '22
"Love ___," Pet Shop Boys dance hit of 2009
Tue, 15 Mar '22
List-shortening abbr.
Fri, 14 Jan '22
...: Abbr.
Sun, 9 Jan '22
And so forth
Mon, 8 Nov '21
"... yadda, yadda, yadda"
Sun, 27 Jun '21
And the rest, for short
Sun, 20 Jun '21
What "..." may represent
Wed, 9 Jun '21
Abbreviation that can replace an ellipsis
Wed, 19 May '21
"Yadda, yadda, yadda"
Sun, 16 May '21
"You get the idea": Abbr.
Sun, 25 Apr '21
"That kinda stuff": Abbr.
Sat, 6 Feb '21
Abbr. sometimes written three times in a row
Thu, 28 Jan '21
Alternative to an ellipsis
Mon, 25 Jan '21
Yadda, yadda, yadda