A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ROE

Sun, 27 Feb '22
Spawn in the sea
Sun, 13 Feb '22
Sushi chef's eggs
Wed, 9 Feb '22
Preschool group?
Tue, 4 Jan '22
Caviar
Thu, 28 Oct '21
Landmark 1973 court case, familiarly
Tue, 19 Oct '21
Sushi topper
Mon, 11 Oct '21
___ v. Wade
Mon, 6 Sep '21
___ v. Wade
Sun, 20 Jun '21
Little eggs
Tue, 18 May '21
Fish eggs
Fri, 19 Mar '21
Output from a bass