A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ROE

Sun, 5 May '24
Orange sushi topper
Sun, 14 Apr '24
Sushi garnish
Fri, 12 Apr '24
Seafood delicacy
Sun, 21 Jan '24
Tobiko or masago
Mon, 25 Dec '23
Caviar, e.g.
Fri, 15 Dec '23
Canapé topper
Wed, 25 Oct '23
Caviar
Sun, 8 Oct '23
Spawn in water
Sun, 23 Apr '23
Fish of the future
Wed, 19 Apr '23
Sushi topper
Thu, 23 Mar '23
Sturgeon product
Thu, 16 Feb '23
Sturgeon delicacy
Thu, 9 Feb '23
Caviar, for example
Mon, 2 Jan '23
Fish eggs
Tue, 8 Nov '22
Eggs on a sushi roll
Thu, 4 Aug '22
Tobiko or ikura, at a Japanese restaurant
Sat, 2 Jul '22
Tobiko or masago
Sun, 27 Feb '22
Spawn in the sea
Sun, 13 Feb '22
Sushi chef's eggs
Wed, 9 Feb '22
Preschool group?
Tue, 4 Jan '22
Caviar
Thu, 28 Oct '21
Landmark 1973 court case, familiarly
Tue, 19 Oct '21
Sushi topper
Mon, 11 Oct '21
___ v. Wade
Mon, 6 Sep '21
___ v. Wade
Sun, 20 Jun '21
Little eggs
Tue, 18 May '21
Fish eggs
Fri, 19 Mar '21
Output from a bass