A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ARTY

Tue, 9 Apr '24
Highfalutin
Tue, 19 Mar '24
Highbrow
Thu, 25 Jan '24
Hipsteresque, say
Tue, 9 Jan '24
Pretentiously avant-garde
Tue, 26 Dec '23
Showily bohemian
Fri, 22 Dec '23
Appealing to an indie audience, maybe
Tue, 29 Aug '23
Pretentious, perhaps
Wed, 2 Aug '23
Affected, in a way
Mon, 17 Apr '23
Like those interested in poetry or painting
Sun, 19 Mar '23
Affectedly creative
Thu, 26 Jan '23
Like many indie films
Sun, 8 Jan '23
Pretentiously affected
Tue, 27 Sep '22
Pretentious
Sun, 18 Sep '22
Pretentious
Tue, 16 Aug '22
Pretentious
Tue, 31 May '22
Pseudo-sophisticated
Sat, 30 Apr '22
Affected
Fri, 1 Apr '22
Like many college film projects
Fri, 21 Jan '22
Like some designs on Etsy
Tue, 28 Dec '21
Pretentious in a painterly way
Fri, 2 Jul '21
Pretentious, in a way
Sat, 10 Apr '21
Affected, in a way