A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TAT

Sun, 4 Sep '22
Pic on a pec, say
Sat, 2 Jul '22
Needlework verb or noun
Sun, 26 Jun '22
Heart on one's sleeve, for short?
Fri, 6 May '22
Make lace
Wed, 6 Apr '22
Bit of body ink
Tue, 15 Mar '22
Bit of ink
Sat, 26 Feb '22
Use a shuttle, say
Mon, 14 Feb '22
Skin art, in brief
Fri, 4 Feb '22
Popeye's anchor, e.g., for short
Mon, 11 Oct '21
Pic that might use 16-Across
Thu, 27 May '21
Hand pic, maybe
Mon, 12 Apr '21
Tit for ___
Thu, 25 Mar '21
Bit of ink
Fri, 26 Feb '21
Pic on a pec, say
Fri, 29 Jan '21
Bit of ink