A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

UNIT

Tue, 27 Feb '24
Liter or meter
Sun, 14 Jan '24
Section of a syllabus
Mon, 20 Nov '23
Condo, for one
Wed, 1 Nov '23
Storage ___
Mon, 14 Aug '23
The "U" of C.P.U.
Fri, 9 Jun '23
Kelvin or newton
Tue, 18 Apr '23
Section of a textbook
Sat, 25 Mar '23
Fermi, for one
Tue, 20 Dec '22
Section of a textbook
Tue, 13 Dec '22
Condo, e.g.
Sat, 12 Nov '22
Course, in college-speak
Tue, 6 Sep '22
Fathom or furlong
Wed, 23 Mar '22
Newton, for one
Tue, 8 Mar '22
Fathom or foot
Sun, 20 Feb '22
Textbook section
Tue, 30 Nov '21
Mile or mole
Mon, 11 Oct '21
Cubit or karat
Sun, 23 May '21
Apartment, in real estate lingo
Mon, 28 Dec '20
Quart, liter or gallon
Sun, 27 Dec '20
Apartment, in real estate talk