A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ASSET

Wed, 14 Jun '23
Not a liability
Tue, 11 Apr '23
Good thing to have on the books
Sun, 12 Mar '23
Plus
Mon, 6 Mar '23
Desirable attribute
Sun, 12 Feb '23
Honesty, resilience or a sense of humor, perhaps
Fri, 23 Dec '22
It's a plus
Mon, 19 Sep '22
Liability's opposite
Wed, 22 Jun '22
What you've got going for you
Mon, 23 May '22
Positive quality
Mon, 14 Mar '22
Positive quality
Thu, 11 Nov '21
It's on the plus side
Fri, 2 Jul '21
Plus
Mon, 19 Apr '21
Beauty, brawn or brains
Mon, 15 Mar '21
Valuable item