A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

SIM

Mon, 30 Oct '23
___City (computer game)
Wed, 17 May '23
Playable character in an "artificial life" game franchise
Sun, 29 Jan '23
Kind of card sold in many international airports
Mon, 17 Oct '22
Resident of a virtual "City"
Wed, 28 Sep '22
Kind of card
Sun, 4 Sep '22
___ card
Tue, 31 May '22
Member of a virtual family
Wed, 9 Feb '22
Virtual city dweller
Sun, 6 Feb '22
Kind of card
Tue, 14 Dec '21
Virtual citizen in a popular video game franchise
Sun, 4 Jul '21
Lifelike video game, for short
Sun, 2 May '21
___ card
Sun, 18 Apr '21
Certain customizable computer game character