A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

CPA

Sun, 27 Nov '22
Pro who gets many return customers?
Wed, 16 Nov '22
Expert in filing
Thu, 18 Aug '22
Many an auditor, for short
Wed, 6 Jul '22
Worker with books, for short
Tue, 31 May '22
I.R.S. expert
Sat, 12 Mar '22
Occupation of Leo Bloom in "The Producers," for short
Sat, 18 Dec '21
Kind of exam with an "Auditing and Attestation" section
Sat, 27 Nov '21
Book reviewer?
Sun, 17 Oct '21
Summer worker, in brief?
Tue, 12 Oct '21
Many an I.R.S. employee
Sun, 10 Oct '21
Tax pro, for short
Wed, 8 Sep '21
Figurehead?
Tue, 16 Feb '21
Ernst & Young employee, in brief