A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

EON

Mon, 25 Jul '22
Long, long time
Tue, 3 May '22
Long, long time
Fri, 15 Apr '22
Countless lifetimes
Thu, 7 Apr '22
Seemingly for-ev-er
Mon, 21 Mar '22
Lo-o-ong time
Thu, 24 Feb '22
___ Productions (company behind the James Bond films)
Sun, 6 Feb '22
Big stretch
Sun, 23 Jan '22
Hyperbolic wait time
Thu, 6 Jan '22
Time period, or an anagram of one?
Wed, 5 Jan '22
Long, long time
Thu, 9 Dec '21
Geology interval
Wed, 8 Dec '21
Long time
Sun, 28 Nov '21
Stretch of time
Fri, 22 Oct '21
Long run?
Tue, 12 Oct '21
Long, long time
Fri, 17 Sep '21
S_c_ _d (time in time)
Mon, 21 Jun '21
How long it might take for a mountain to form
Wed, 14 Apr '21
Ages and ages
Tue, 30 Mar '21
Seemingly forever
Thu, 25 Mar '21
Now we're in the Phanerozoic one
Wed, 27 Jan '21
Nearly forever
Tue, 19 Jan '21
Very long time