A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TECH

Tue, 23 Aug '22
Georgia ___, Atlanta school
Wed, 20 Jul '22
Big field for start-ups, informally
Mon, 13 Jun '22
Silicon Valley field
Sun, 12 Jun '22
Sector for many start-ups
Wed, 18 May '22
___-savvy
Sun, 8 May '22
Lab worker
Tue, 12 Oct '21
Support for a PC
Wed, 7 Jul '21
___ support
Mon, 14 Jun '21
Field for many Silicon Valley jobs
Sun, 14 Mar '21
Big part of the S&P 500
Wed, 13 Jan '21
Silicon Valley specialty, familiarly