A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

STAN

Mon, 28 Nov '22
Eminem hit that has become slang for a superfan
Thu, 17 Nov '22
Suffix in the names of seven U.N. members
Mon, 14 Nov '22
Big fan, in modern lingo
Thu, 3 Nov '22
Persian for "country"
Tue, 6 Sep '22
Lee who co-created the X-Men
Fri, 22 Jul '22
Man's nickname that's a baseball team's nickname backward
Sun, 2 Jan '22
Devotee, informally
Tue, 12 Oct '21
Obsessive fan, in slang
Fri, 17 Sep '21
Actor Sebastian ___
Thu, 10 Jun '21
Ending of seven country names
Mon, 31 May '21
Obsessive fan, in slang
Tue, 27 Apr '21
___ Lee, longtime head of Marvel Comics