A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

REP

Sat, 18 May '24
Shill for, informally
Sun, 12 May '24
Good or bad name, for short
Sun, 14 Apr '24
Back, in a way
Thu, 11 Apr '24
Training unit
Tue, 9 Apr '24
Congressional title: Abbr.
Sun, 3 Mar '24
Good name, informally
Mon, 26 Feb '24
Unit at the gym
Sun, 17 Dec '23
Be an ambassador for, in brief
Sat, 30 Sep '23
Title in D.C.: Abbr.
Tue, 9 May '23
Be an agent for
Sat, 18 Mar '23
Public image, in brief
Sun, 5 Feb '23
Ambassador, in brief
Sun, 22 Jan '23
Be an agent for
Sun, 27 Nov '22
Proudly embody, informally
Fri, 23 Sep '22
Agent, informally
Sat, 23 Jul '22
Status, informally
Sun, 12 Jun '22
Be an agent for
Sat, 22 Jan '22
Abraham Lincoln, for one: Abbr.
Tue, 11 Jan '22
Dem.'s opposite
Mon, 10 Jan '22
One of 435 in D.C.
Wed, 29 Dec '21
Agent, briefly
Sun, 11 Jul '21
Cred
Sun, 9 May '21
Solicit sales (for)
Thu, 22 Apr '21
One push-up, say
Mon, 12 Apr '21
Street cred
Sun, 11 Apr '21
A.O.C., e.g.
Thu, 18 Mar '21
What one is known for, informally
Fri, 26 Feb '21
Seat occupier, for short