A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

PER

Sun, 23 Oct '22
The "P" of E.P.S. ratio, on Wall Street
Sun, 9 Oct '22
According to
Wed, 28 Sep '22
According to
Tue, 16 Aug '22
In accordance with
Thu, 21 Jul '22
Following the direction of
Tue, 5 Jul '22
Apiece
Mon, 13 Jun '22
The "p" of m.p.g.
Sat, 4 Jun '22
___ year
Sun, 29 May '22
Pay-___-click (advertising model)
Mon, 4 Apr '22
The "p" of m.p.h.
Tue, 22 Mar '22
According to
Sun, 27 Feb '22
Each
Sat, 27 Nov '21
___ curiam (by the court)
Tue, 12 Oct '21
For each
Sun, 29 Aug '21
With 72-Down, a pop
Tue, 22 Jun '21
The "p" of m.p.h.
Sun, 13 Jun '21
Part "missing" from p.s.i.
Sun, 16 May '21
According to
Tue, 27 Apr '21
The "p" of m.p.h.
Sun, 18 Apr '21
What "/" may mean
Sun, 14 Mar '21
With 20-Across, yearly
Mon, 1 Mar '21
Pay-___-view
Fri, 29 Jan '21
/, maybe
Thu, 14 Jan '21
Through