A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

PRE

Thu, 8 Feb '24
Start to fix?
Wed, 7 Feb '24
___-owned (merchandise designation)
Fri, 19 Jan '24
Grand ___, town in Nova Scotia that's a UNESCO World Heritage Site
Thu, 21 Dec '23
Lead-in to season
Wed, 8 Nov '23
Intro to calculus?
Tue, 17 Oct '23
Opposite of post-
Mon, 24 Jul '23
Opposite of post-
Sun, 4 Jun '23
T.S.A.-offered program, familiarly
Sun, 2 Apr '23
Start for made or paid
Fri, 30 Dec '22
Intro to cognition
Tue, 1 Nov '22
Lead-in to position or occupation
Fri, 14 Oct '22
Lead-in to K
Mon, 19 Sep '22
Lead-in to fix or fabricate
Sun, 29 May '22
Lead-in to historic
Sun, 16 Jan '22
Opposite of post-
Tue, 13 Jul '21
Opposite of post-
Sat, 26 Jun '21
Occupied leader?
Tue, 16 Feb '21
Lead-in to calculus