A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

NAH

Sat, 10 Sep '22
"Pass"
Sun, 4 Sep '22
"Eh … I'll pass"
Tue, 30 Aug '22
"I'll pass"
Sun, 31 Jul '22
Slangy turndown
Thu, 5 May '22
"Pass"
Mon, 18 Apr '22
"I don't think so"
Sat, 8 Jan '22
"Don't reckon so"
Tue, 9 Nov '21
"I'll pass"
Tue, 12 Oct '21
"Thanks, but I'm good"
Wed, 15 Sep '21
Casual refusal
Tue, 7 Sep '21
"I'm gonna pass"
Tue, 31 Aug '21
"I don't think so"
Sun, 4 Apr '21
"Uh-uh"