A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ARES

Tue, 15 Nov '22
Greek war god
Thu, 6 Oct '22
Thu, 18 Aug '22
Mars' counterpart
Tue, 28 Jun '22
Trojan War god
Mon, 27 Jun '22
War god who's a foe of Wonder Woman
Thu, 2 Jun '22
Father of Phobos and Deimos
Sun, 10 Apr '22
God with a helmet
Thu, 27 Jan '22
Villain in the DC Universe
Sat, 25 Dec '21
Father of many children with Aphrodite
Wed, 22 Dec '21
Warrior in the Greek pantheon
Fri, 26 Nov '21
Foe of Wonder Woman
Tue, 13 Jul '21
Supervillain in Marvel comics
Tue, 29 Jun '21
Greek god whose name sounds like a zodiac sign
Sat, 22 May '21
Enemy of Wonder Woman
Sun, 2 May '21
Son of Zeus
Fri, 2 Apr '21
Father of Eros
Tue, 16 Feb '21
Symbol of militarism
Mon, 25 Jan '21
Greek counterpart of Mars