A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ENYA

Tue, 2 Aug '22
One-named Irish singer
Sun, 31 Jul '22
Musical artist known as the "Queen of New Age"
Sat, 30 Jul '22
Singer who owns Manderley Castle in Killiney
Thu, 9 Jun '22
"A Day Without Rain" singer
Mon, 25 Apr '22
Grammy winner who sometimes sings in Gaelic
Fri, 4 Feb '22
Ireland's best-selling solo artist
Sun, 16 Jan '22
One-named Irish hitmaker
Tue, 13 Jul '21
"Orinoco Flow" singer
Mon, 8 Mar '21
One-named Irish singer
Sun, 28 Feb '21
One-named Irish singer