A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

AAA

Tue, 21 May '24
Highly rated, as a bond
Sun, 24 Sep '23
Org. at the front of a phone book
Thu, 10 Aug '23
Excellent credit rating
Thu, 11 May '23
Like some minor-league baseball
Thu, 23 Mar '23
Driver's org.
Thu, 9 Mar '23
Org. that sells large batteries, ironically
Wed, 22 Feb '23
Small battery
Sun, 25 Sep '22
League designation for the Durham Bulls and Salt Lake Bees
Sun, 31 Jul '22
Inits. on the road
Sun, 8 May '22
Big tower, for short?
Mon, 3 Jan '22
Minor-league level
Wed, 14 Jul '21
They can help you get out of a rut, for short
Sun, 13 Jun '21
Iowa Cubs baseball classification
Wed, 19 May '21
Small battery type
Sun, 7 Mar '21
Letters on many towers