A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ACNE

Sun, 4 Sep '22
Some red marks
Sun, 31 Jul '22
What concealer might conceal
Sun, 26 Jun '22
Target for salicylic acid
Sat, 11 Jun '22
Teen issue getting much topical coverage?
Mon, 9 May '22
Rough patch in adolescence?
Mon, 25 Apr '22
Pimply skin condition
Wed, 6 Apr '22
Doxycycline target
Fri, 7 Jan '22
Something you may want to clear up
Sun, 18 Jul '21
Retin-A target
Tue, 25 May '21
Adolescent outburst?
Tue, 11 May '21
Teen's facial woe
Mon, 10 May '21
Target of the skin cream Retin-A
Sun, 3 Jan '21
Unwanted breakout