A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

NAB

Thu, 19 May '22
Snag
Wed, 20 Apr '22
Capture
Thu, 7 Apr '22
Catch
Mon, 21 Mar '22
Catch in the act
Mon, 24 Jan '22
Apt rhyme for "grab"
Mon, 27 Dec '21
Snag
Sun, 26 Dec '21
Catch
Mon, 19 Jul '21
Catch in the act
Fri, 28 May '21
Collar
Wed, 28 Apr '21
Catch
Thu, 8 Apr '21
Grab hold of
Wed, 24 Mar '21
Catch
Tue, 2 Mar '21
Collar