A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

EASE

Thu, 2 May '24
Make smooth
Fri, 19 Apr '24
Let off the gas, with "up"
Wed, 10 Apr '24
Gently acclimate, with "in"
Fri, 5 Apr '24
Blue skies, so to speak
Tue, 2 Jan '24
Simplicity
Wed, 11 Oct '23
Adroitness
Tue, 18 Jul '23
Simplicity
Mon, 12 Jun '23
Comfort
Thu, 2 Mar '23
Lighten (up)
Mon, 6 Feb '23
Relaxed feeling
Fri, 6 Jan '23
Bed of roses, so to speak
Mon, 14 Nov '22
Slide (into)
Sun, 6 Nov '22
Slowly move (in)
Sun, 31 Jul '22
Relax
Thu, 21 Jul '22
Lessen
Mon, 11 Apr '22
Loosen, as restrictions
Sun, 20 Mar '22
Relaxation
Sat, 12 Feb '22
Facility
Sat, 22 Jan '22
Relieve
Mon, 3 Jan '22
Simplicity
Tue, 28 Dec '21
Simplicity
Thu, 23 Dec '21
Let up
Sun, 28 Nov '21
Loosen
Mon, 18 Oct '21
Simplicity
Mon, 19 Jul '21
Relaxation
Mon, 21 Jun '21
Simplicity
Tue, 15 Jun '21
Slip (into)
Sun, 28 Feb '21
Minimal effort
Mon, 22 Feb '21
"At ___, soldier!"
Tue, 9 Feb '21
Effortlessness
Sun, 24 Jan '21
With the greatest of ___