A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

STEM

Sat, 30 Jul '22
Bouquet unit
Tue, 22 Feb '22
Part of a flower or watch
Wed, 26 Jan '22
Edible part of asparagus
Tue, 7 Dec '21
Thorny part of a rose
Thu, 11 Nov '21
Acronym in academics
Tue, 20 Jul '21
Academic acronym
Tue, 13 Jul '21
Part of a wineglass or watch
Tue, 6 Jul '21
Arise (from)
Thu, 17 Jun '21
Acronym for some academic grants
Sun, 11 Apr '21
Part of a musical note
Mon, 5 Apr '21
Part of a cherry you don't eat
Mon, 11 Jan '21
Subjects in which women have traditionally been underrepresented, for short
Wed, 30 Dec '20
Root/blossom connector