A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

EACH

Sun, 18 Sep '22
Pricing word
Sun, 26 Jun '22
Per person
Thu, 23 Jun '22
"___ one teach one" (rhyming proverb)
Fri, 1 Apr '22
A head
Sat, 26 Feb '22
Pricing word
Thu, 10 Feb '22
Pricing word
Thu, 30 Dec '21
Per
Sat, 23 Oct '21
"Stronger With ___ Tear," 2009 hit album for Mary J. Blige
Mon, 26 Jul '21
Apiece
Tue, 15 Jun '21
Apiece
Thu, 10 Jun '21
Per
Sun, 11 Apr '21
A head
Tue, 29 Dec '20
A pop