A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TESS

Fri, 29 Sep '23
Model Holliday
Thu, 29 Jun '23
Thomas Hardy title character
Sun, 21 May '23
Joel's smuggling partner on HBO's "The Last of Us"
Thu, 27 Apr '23
Actress Harper of "Tender Mercies"
Sun, 16 Apr '23
One of Randall's daughters on "This Is Us"
Fri, 24 Mar '23
Thomas Hardy title character
Wed, 2 Nov '22
___ Gerritsen, author of medical and crime thrillers
Thu, 13 Oct '22
Actress Harper of "No Country for Old Men"
Wed, 5 Jan '22
___ Gerritsen, author of romantic thrillers
Sat, 25 Dec '21
Model and body positivity activist Holliday
Mon, 26 Jul '21
Thomas Hardy's "___ of the D'Urbervilles"
Sat, 24 Jul '21
Supermodel Holliday
Fri, 23 Jul '21
"Guarding ___" (1994 Shirley MacLaine movie)
Sun, 6 Jun '21
Thomas Hardy title character
Tue, 25 May '21
Thomas Hardy title heroine
Thu, 13 May '21
Supermodel Holliday
Sat, 6 Mar '21
Harper of "No Country for Old Men"