A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ABBA

Tue, 23 Nov '21
"Money, Money, Money" group
Thu, 4 Nov '21
Scandinavian pop group
Mon, 26 Jul '21
First group with a #1 Billboard hit, alphabetically
Tue, 6 Jul '21
Pop group with the hits 17-, 39- and 61-Across
Sun, 27 Jun '21
Band whose "Gold: Greatest Hits" has sold over 30 million copies
Wed, 16 Jun '21
Quatrain rhyme scheme
Sun, 2 May '21
Pop group with a dedicated museum in Stockholm
Mon, 26 Apr '21
Alphabetically first group in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame
Fri, 26 Mar '21
Group with a member-centric acronym
Sun, 3 Jan '21
Group with the hits "Honey, Honey" and "Money, Money, Money"