A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

CIS

Sat, 4 May '24
Prefix with gender
Thu, 25 Apr '24
Gender prefix
Sat, 23 Mar '24
Lead-in to male or female
Sat, 25 Nov '23
Modern descriptor with man or woman
Sun, 12 Nov '23
Lead-in to gender
Thu, 20 Jul '23
Lead-in to gender
Mon, 17 Jul '23
Counterpart of trans, in gender identity terminology
Sat, 29 Oct '22
Certain gender identity, informally
Thu, 27 Oct '22
Identity prefix
Mon, 26 Jul '21
Lead-in to gender
Fri, 2 Jul '21
Lead-in to male or female