A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

URN

Wed, 8 May '24
Coffee holder
Thu, 7 Mar '24
Vessel with a tap
Tue, 9 Jan '24
Caterer's container
Sun, 7 Jan '24
You can dispense with this
Sat, 2 Sep '23
Mantel piece
Wed, 12 Jul '23
Archaeologist's find
Wed, 5 Jul '23
Inspiration for a noted Keats poem
Sat, 3 Jun '23
Place for a bouquet, maybe
Wed, 17 May '23
Makeshift umbrella holder
Tue, 14 Feb '23
Coffee container
Mon, 13 Feb '23
Catering container
Wed, 28 Dec '22
Vessel that's a homophone of 24-Across
Mon, 5 Dec '22
Caterer's coffee vessel
Thu, 16 Jun '22
Catering vessel
Sat, 4 Jun '22
Vote holder on "Survivor"
Mon, 30 May '22
Coffee vessel
Sun, 6 Mar '22
Buffet table item
Sat, 19 Feb '22
Coffee store
Mon, 24 Jan '22
Coffee dispenser
Wed, 28 Jul '21
Samovar
Sun, 14 Feb '21
Caterer's container
Tue, 19 Jan '21
Large tea vessel
Thu, 7 Jan '21
Java server