A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

EROS

Wed, 3 Aug '22
His name means "desire"
Fri, 29 Jul '22
God often represented as a beautiful winged youth
Sun, 10 Jul '22
God whose name sounds almost like the ammunition he uses
Fri, 27 May '22
Mythical archer
Wed, 16 Feb '22
Cherubic god
Wed, 8 Dec '21
God of passion
Thu, 29 Jul '21
God depicted in a figure called an "amoretto"
Tue, 27 Jul '21
Bow-wielding god
Sun, 11 Jul '21
God who "loosens the limbs and weakens the mind," per Hesiod
Tue, 6 Apr '21
One who takes a bow before success rather than after?
Mon, 15 Mar '21
Greek god of love
Thu, 25 Feb '21
Psyche's mate in Greek mythology
Tue, 16 Feb '21
Greek god pictured with wings and a bow