A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

SLY

Wed, 13 Apr '22
Foxy
Thu, 7 Apr '22
Calculating
Mon, 28 Mar '22
Sneaky
Sun, 20 Mar '22
On the ___
Wed, 16 Mar '22
Strategically evasive
Sun, 27 Feb '22
Designing
Thu, 3 Feb '22
Foxy
Tue, 25 Jan '22
Foxy
Sat, 4 Dec '21
Artful
Wed, 20 Oct '21
Crafty
Sat, 31 Jul '21
Having designs
Fri, 2 Jul '21
Word that becomes its own synonym if you change its first letter to WI
Tue, 15 Jun '21
Foxy
Mon, 24 May '21
Apt letters missing from "_tea_th_"
Mon, 1 Mar '21
Sneaky
Tue, 19 Jan '21
Like a wink or a nudge, maybe