A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ICEE

Tue, 14 Jun '22
Slushy summer treat
Sun, 24 Apr '22
___ Float (cold treat)
Fri, 18 Mar '22
It might come with a spoon straw
Mon, 21 Feb '22
Frozen drink brand
Fri, 11 Feb '22
Big name in frozen confections
Fri, 28 Jan '22
Drink with a polar bear mascot
Sun, 12 Dec '21
Slurpee relative
Sun, 1 Aug '21
Brain freeze cause, maybe
Sun, 7 Mar '21
Drink similar to a slushie
Sun, 7 Feb '21
Cause of some brain freeze
Thu, 21 Jan '21
Drink with a dome-shaped lid