A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ENT

Thu, 20 Oct '22
Sinus doc
Tue, 11 Oct '22
Tolkien creature
Fri, 7 Oct '22
Med. specialist
Sat, 1 Oct '22
Battle of Isengard fighter
Thu, 2 Jun '22
Otoscope-using M.D.
Sun, 29 May '22
Otolaryngologist, for short
Wed, 11 May '22
Tree creature of Middle-earth
Mon, 18 Apr '22
Sinus specialist, for short
Sun, 20 Feb '22
Rhinitis treater, in brief
Fri, 11 Feb '22
Tolkien creature
Fri, 7 Jan '22
Towering figure in "The Two Towers"
Wed, 22 Dec '21
Fangorn Forest dweller
Fri, 5 Nov '21
Sinus doc
Mon, 25 Oct '21
Sinus doc
Sun, 1 Aug '21
Doc treating sinus infections
Sun, 18 Jul '21
Suffix with exist
Sat, 20 Mar '21
Doc performing tympanostomies