A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ETE

Wed, 15 May '24
Bordeaux summer
Sun, 31 Mar '24
Quebec's Festival d'___
Thu, 29 Feb '24
Time for Paris's 2024 Jeux Olympiques
Sat, 25 Nov '23
Automne preceder
Wed, 15 Nov '23
Summer in la cité
Sat, 2 Sep '23
Bastille Day saison
Mon, 21 Aug '23
Summer in Québec
Thu, 26 Jan '23
French season
Sun, 27 Nov '22
Summer on the Riviera
Thu, 17 Nov '22
Saison après le printemps
Wed, 9 Nov '22
When Cannes hosts its festival du film
Mon, 17 Oct '22
Summer: Fr.
Sun, 2 Oct '22
Summer abroad
Sun, 17 Jul '22
French summer
Wed, 23 Feb '22
When to take a cruise on la Seine
Mon, 2 Aug '21
Summer: Fr.
Tue, 16 Mar '21
Hot time in Paris