A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

RINSE

Sat, 18 May '24
Use a finger bowl
Tue, 10 Oct '23
Washing machine cycle
Mon, 2 Oct '23
Part of a dishwasher cycle
Wed, 27 Sep '23
Step after lather
Sat, 4 Feb '23
Flush
Sat, 3 Sep '22
Step before "repeat"
Sun, 31 Oct '21
Wash out
Mon, 2 Aug '21
Get the shampoo out
Wed, 14 Jul '21
Clear one's plate, in a way
Sun, 6 Jun '21
Advice to one in a lather?
Thu, 18 Mar '21
Part two of a three-step bottle instruction