A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TATA

Fri, 29 Jul '22
"Cheerio!"
Thu, 21 Jul '22
"Farewell!"
Mon, 18 Jul '22
"Cheerio!"
Fri, 17 Jun '22
"Peace!"
Tue, 1 Feb '22
"Bye now!"
Thu, 4 Nov '21
"See ya!"
Tue, 3 Aug '21
"Ciao"
Mon, 2 Aug '21
"Goodbye, my friend!"
Sun, 9 May '21
"Bye!"
Sat, 27 Feb '21
"Au revoir!"