A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

ORC

Mon, 15 Jan '24
Warlike creature of Middle-earth
Tue, 9 Jan '24
Part of a Tolkien army
Sun, 10 Dec '23
Foe in the Elder Scrolls video games
Mon, 25 Sep '23
"The Lord of the Rings" monster
Sun, 3 Sep '23
Middle-earth creature
Wed, 29 Mar '23
Tolkien horde member
Thu, 5 Jan '23
Fantasy foe
Tue, 6 Dec '22
Bellicose humanoid of Middle-earth
Thu, 10 Nov '22
UglĂșk or Gorbag in "The Lord of the Rings"
Sun, 24 Jul '22
Any of the Uruk-hai in "The Lord of the Rings"
Sun, 2 Jan '22
Fantasy creature whose name is an anagram of another fantasy creature
Wed, 29 Dec '21
"The Lord of the Rings" brute
Tue, 14 Dec '21
Tolkien monster
Thu, 5 Aug '21
"Lord of the Rings" baddie
Thu, 18 Mar '21
Soldier of Sauron
Wed, 3 Feb '21
Elf's foe in "The Lord of the Rings"
Fri, 15 Jan '21
Fantasy monster
Mon, 28 Dec '20
"The Lord of the Rings" baddie