A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

IMP

Sun, 22 May '22
Little annoyance
Mon, 31 Jan '22
Little hellion
Sun, 5 Dec '21
Rapscallion
Wed, 3 Nov '21
Little fiend
Sun, 24 Oct '21
Rapscallion
Fri, 6 Aug '21
Pain to a pediatrician?
Sat, 12 Jun '21
Puck, for one
Sun, 23 May '21
Recurring pain?
Sun, 18 Apr '21
Hellion
Mon, 12 Apr '21
Little troublemaker