A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

DRY

Wed, 31 Aug '22
Help with the dishes
Sun, 24 Jul '22
Parched
Mon, 11 Apr '22
Like some humor and wine
Mon, 7 Mar '22
Like wine labeled "sec"
Sun, 6 Mar '22
Hang out on a line
Tue, 4 Jan '22
Like some humor and martinis
Wed, 3 Nov '21
"I'll wash, you ___"
Fri, 6 Aug '21
Put on the line, say
Wed, 28 Apr '21
Like some wine and humor
Sun, 25 Apr '21
Uninteresting
Wed, 27 Jan '21
Like some wines and humor