A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

TIC

Wed, 28 Sep '22
Idiosyncratic behavior
Thu, 18 Aug '22
First X or O
Fri, 12 Aug '22
Idiosyncrasy
Tue, 3 May '22
The first "O" of O-O-O
Sun, 13 Mar '22
Idiosyncrasy
Sun, 6 Feb '22
Quirk
Tue, 18 Jan '22
Idiosyncrasy
Thu, 2 Dec '21
First X or O
Mon, 1 Nov '21
___-tac-toe
Sat, 7 Aug '21
Behavioral quirk
Mon, 3 May '21
The first "X" of X-X-X
Wed, 10 Feb '21
Personal quirk