A History of Short Words

From the New York Times Crossword Puzzle

IDO

Sun, 21 Jan '24
Union contract?
Sun, 10 Dec '23
Courtroom affirmation
Fri, 8 Dec '23
Utterance with one's hand on a Bible, maybe
Tue, 5 Dec '23
Wedding words
Tue, 17 Oct '23
Promising words
Mon, 9 Oct '23
Wedding affirmation
Fri, 1 Sep '23
One way to say "yes"
Sun, 20 Aug '23
When repeated, reply to "Who wants a cookie?"
Wed, 2 Aug '23
Possible response to "Who wants ice cream?!"
Wed, 5 Jul '23
Wedding 11-Across
Mon, 3 Jul '23
Wedding words
Tue, 20 Jun '23
"From this day forward" vow
Mon, 5 Jun '23
Declaration delivered (or not) in a "Love Is Blind" finale
Fri, 2 Jun '23
Marriage agreement?
Thu, 20 Apr '23
Affirming words
Mon, 23 Jan '23
Promise in front of a judge
Fri, 20 Jan '23
Promising reply
Tue, 29 Nov '22
Promising words
Wed, 7 Sep '22
Start of a courtroom oath
Sat, 3 Sep '22
Courtroom promise
Thu, 1 Sep '22
Phrase with a hand raise
Thu, 28 Jul '22
Swear words?
Mon, 25 Jul '22
Words at the altar
Sat, 18 Jun '22
"Yes, ___!"
Wed, 15 Jun '22
The groom is usually the first to say it
Wed, 1 Jun '22
See 23-Across
Wed, 13 Apr '22
Likely answer to "Who wants ice cream?"
Mon, 21 Mar '22
Altar promise
Mon, 14 Mar '22
Wedding vow
Fri, 25 Feb '22
Union pledge
Sun, 9 Jan '22
Tying words?
Mon, 27 Dec '21
Words from an altar ego?
Thu, 18 Nov '21
Vow-sealing words
Sun, 8 Aug '21
Words with a ring to them?
Wed, 21 Jul '21
Response to "Who wants some?"
Sun, 13 Jun '21
Words at an unveiling?
Thu, 27 May '21
"Affirmative"
Tue, 16 Mar '21
Declaration in a swearing-in ceremony
Fri, 12 Mar '21
Brief confirmation
Sat, 6 Feb '21
Affirmation of commitment